Levels of Registration

Registration is at two levels:

Registered Security Professionals for those who have demonstrably met  the requirements including competence against one or more of the sub-disciplines of:

  • Physical Security
  • Personnel Security
  • Information/Communications Security
  • Security Risk Management
  • Security Enterprise Management


Enrolled Security Practitioners for those who have demonstrated some of the skills and qualifications but have yet to achieve full registered status. It is expected that Enrolled Security Practitioners will seek to achieve full registration within three years of being enrolled.


<Back to Registration Process                                                                                                        Next>